Skip to Main Content »

Search Site
Mon - Fri
9am - 5pm MST
(303)-907-6303

Drop Down Aluminum Tailgate w/Storage Compartment

Product SKU: RM81021

Availability: In stock

$509.99
OR
prev
next
close

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great add on Review by Brian
Quality
Love this item. Went on great and the extra that is easy access if back is full is very handy. It is strong and I use it as a standing platform all of the time. The only thing that I wish was an option would be the option for it to come powder coated or other finish. With that said it still gets 5 stars
(Posted on 9/26/2017)
Totally excited about this addition to my LJ Review by Craig
Quality
I love it. Installed easily, quality and fit is awesome, and it looks fantastic. Storage compartment is an awesome feature. There is no comparing others to this tailgate. (Posted on 11/16/2016)
Storage and a place to sit Review by MIke R.
Quality
love it bought it a few years ago and being that it isn't a totally needed item like a skid plate or control arms it took a while to actually get it installed (got tired of being hit in the head by flying shackles) (Posted on 5/19/2015)
Very Pleased Review by Patrick Pomata
Quality
Thank you Rokmen Offroad!

Recently installed my new Trail gate from Rokmen and I am very pleased with it, honestly think every jeep should cone stock with one.

Thanks again guys. Might even pay a visit one day ! (Posted on 6/3/2014)
Great product Review by Nick
Quality
Love the gate, i wish there was the option for
1. Hinge block out plate to cover up the ugly bolt hole from stock tail gate on passenger side.
2. Option for black hardware, including hinges and handle/ latches.
Just a wish cause how can you complain about the extra lockable storage! (Posted on 12/31/2013)
Another Rokmen homerun Review by pcwolf
Quality
Fit, finish, strength, and utility are simply: Awesome!
GREAT place to sit or workbench in the field, and the lockable storage is a huge bonus.

Hardest part of installation was getting inner nylocks started on the lower hinge bolts through the body ... my fingers too fat to get behind the gastank. Duct tape one side of a box wrench to hold the nut.

Passenger side cable anchor requires removing air canister. Don't disconnect or pull the hoses ... just unbolt and tilt the assembly enough to get your hand up inside the rear quarter. (Posted on 6/5/2013)
Christmas came early. Review by KC
Quality
Thanks guys, this thing is awesome! Excellent packaging, clear instructions, straight forward installation. I absolutely recommend this tailgate. (Posted on 12/5/2012)
Well Made! Review by Kurt W
Quality
Excellent product! Fits excellent, is incredibly well built. It's not one of those products you have to finish yourself, THEN build, it's ready to bolt together and onto your Jeep out of the box.
Well written install instructions with pics.
Also, ordered and recieved in 3 days. Can't beat that, I did not have to wait 2 weeks for them to weld it like some other companies expect.
I wil come to Rokmen for future accessories after my first experience with them. (Posted on 10/5/2012)
Glad i ordered this one Review by matthew
Quality
I absolutely love it. Install was easy, quality and fit is second to none, and it looks fantastic. Will certainly outlive the jeep. Storage compartment is an awesome feature. Dont waste your time with any others, you'll just end up wishing you had this one instead. (Posted on 7/28/2012)
Well Worth it! Review by Jean
Quality
GREAT fabrication, and one of the best modifications I've done !!!! (Posted on 6/7/2012)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

 
https://www.rokmen.com/skin/frontend/base/default/images/ sampleimage.gif
Don't see what you need - Give us a call